“Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1” Review

Hello! Today i am going to be reviewing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. This is the 7/8 of the movie series. They are based after the books by the same name.

Warning- This review does not include extreme spoilers and I try not to include any,but if you hate being told anything about the movie besides the plot, I recommend to stop reading. If not, enjoy!

This was the first one of the Harry Potter movies that i fully enjoyed. The other ones are fine, but honestly they are nothing in compared to the books. This one had much more detail and stayed much truer to the book than the other movies have done. It was just very well done over all.

Like all book to movie adaptations, there are changes made. But this is the first Harry Potter movie i feel that it actually worked.

When i’m reading the books i imagine Voldemort as scary of course, but seeing him in the movies is just like woah. He is horrifying.

I LOVED the animation scene of when Hermione was reading The Tale of the Three Brothers. This was so cool and reminded me a lot of the movie Coraline, which is one of my favorite movies of all time.

I loved the dancing scene between Harry+Hermione.

Overall, i rate this movie a 4.4/5 stars.

Anyway, that will be the end of my review. Thank you for reading and make sure to follow my blog to get notified when i post a new review. Leave a comment on your take on Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 or leave a requested movie for me to review. Bye!

-Katie

Click Here To Watch The Trailer

large_6nHrNTF3qOY19m07paTI8idEaFU

 

One thought on ““Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1” Review

Leave a comment